Sunday, January 16, 2011

Mind Flowers - Volume One

  1. Dr. Jack Van Impe - An Important Message
  2. The Alexander Rabbit - Malaguena
  3. Drum Circus - Groove Rock
  4. The American Group - Stay Off The Grass
  5. Elephant's Memory - R.I.P.
  6. Fire Escape - Blood Beat
  7. Simply Saucer - Legal Bodies
  8. Wild Man Fischer - Larry & His Guitar
  9. Wild Man Fischer - Circle
  10. Wicked Lester - She
  11. Ersen - Gonese Don Cicegim
  12. Bob Seger & The Last Heard - Heavy Music, Pt 2
  13. Pink Floyd - Vegetable Man
  14. Les Maledictus Sound - Kriminal Theme
  15. Alice Cooper - Lay Down And Die, Goodbye
  16. Dorothy Ashby - Soul Vibrations
  17. Assim Assado - Rock Blue
  18. Luz Y Fuerza (We Can Fly) - You
  19. Hard Times - Blew Mind
  20. The Guards - hullabaloo
  21. Tony Lyzer - Six Little Men
  22. Monks - I Hate You

Wednesday, January 12, 2011

Classic Hip Hop Albums Deciphered - Public Enemy

PUBLIC ENEMY - "It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back"

I love when people take classic Hip-Hop records and do their best to tell you what songs were sampled to make up each track, I love it even more when they go through the trouble of actually offering up the songs in a collection.

I recently ran across a website that did this with "Eric B & Rakim's" classic "Paid in Full". I will link that here soon enough..

Long story short, I am going to make one for Public Enemy's classic ""It Takes a Nation of Millions to Hold Us Back"

I will do this for each song that has sampled material in parts. You will hear the actual song first, then you will hear the songs they sampled to make that song.

Here we go...
"Bring the Noise"
  1. "Fantastic Freaks at the Dixie" by Grandwizard Theodore & the Fantastic Five
  2. "Get Off Your Ass and Jam" by Funkadelic
  3. "It's My Thing" by Marva Whitney
  4. "Funky Drummer" by James Brown
  5. "Give It Up or Turn It a Loose" by James Brown
  6. "Get on Up, Get Into It, Get Involved" by James Brown
  7. "I Don't Know What this World Is Coming To" by The Soul Children
  8. "The Assembly Line" by The Commodores

Sunday, January 9, 2011

FUCK ME... or FUCK My ISP!!!

Cherubs (R.I.P.) from AUSTIN,TX (except no other lame ass band with the same name)!!

I had several issues yesterday with my internet service provider. I got to the point where I just said fuck it.

So here's my next download for you. - Slander


Thursday, January 6, 2011


This has been offered for free from DJ Shadow's website. You can read about it here.

You can download it from my Mediafire Account here.

Wednesday, January 5, 2011

005. Slanderbob - Yes, His Name is "Bob"

An original from my forthcoming record. Coming soon.